NASCAR at Talladega live race updates, results, highlights from postponed YellaWood 500

hamlin larson busch 10 2 gettyimages ftr 1c5y80ztgg44a1ip6a2zs57twl

NASCAR’s most chaotic race of the season is about to get crazier. 

Forty automobiles will line up for the YellaWood 500 race on Monday at 1 p.m. ET after the preliminary begin time was postponed on account of rain. The NASCAR Cup Series is internet hosting the second Round of 12 race at the Talladega Superspeedway in Lincoln, Alabama.

Denny Hamlin is the defending Talladega champion, stealing victory in 2020 by .023 seconds. Coming off a win at Las Vegas Motor Speedway final week, Hamlin already secured his place into the following spherical. Hamlin and Kyle Busch are anticipated to guide into the inexperienced flag, adopted by Chase Elliott and Ryan Blaney.

Team Penske has received 5 of the final seven playoff races at Talladega, and Ford has 9 drivers with prior wins. Eighth-place driver Brad Keselowski leads the producer with six wins, together with the spring 2021 occasion. Seventh-place driver Joey Logano has three wins for Ford; Blaney has two and Kevin Harvick, one.

Sporting News is monitoring live updates and highlights from the YellaWood 500 on Sunday. Follow for full outcomes from the 2021 NASCAR Playoff Cup Series.

MORE: Watch NASCAR at Talladega live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

NASCAR at Talladega live updates, highlights from YellaWood 500

Live updates will begin at 1 p.m. ET.

All instances Eastern.

1:55: Justin Allgier spins into the wall and crashes into Kyle Larson’s door. The injury might be main, however each automobiles will seemingly nonetheless make it to pit street to asses. 

1:53: Chase Elliott leads the stress from exterior line. Denny Hamlin drops to the rear of the pack because the pushing intensifies in entrance. 

1:50: Team Ford takes a robust lead with Keselowski, Buescher, Logano and Harvick in entrance single file. 

1:45: Keselowski and Buescher lead the pack to lap the final couple of automobiles with 13 laps remaining within the first stage.  

1:38: Brad Keselowski and Chris Buescher take the lead for Team Ford as they’re pressured into the center. Joey Logano trails the duo as they’re pushed to the skin.

1:34: Denny Hamlin climbs as much as seventh on the within line. Kevin Harvick stays at the entrance adopted by Ryan Blaney at lap 36.

1:28: Harvick is first off pit street. Chase Elliott swerves to keep away from a collision with Cody Ware.

1:26: Chase Elliott slid a full size forward of his field on pit street. 

1:25: Custer is first on pit street adopted by Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Ryan Blaney, Chase Elliott and Brad Keselowski. 

1:22: The inside line settles down with Custer at the lead, competitors warning flag is waved at lap 26.

1:20: Cole Custer takes the lead from Harvick forward of the competitors warning. The line within the third lane is lastly beginning to drop to the rear.

1:15: Matt DiBenedetto briefly took the lead, however Kyle Larson will get in entrance after the primary 16 laps of stage one. 

1:12: Kevin Harvick takes the lead in lap six as Joey Logano pushes him on the suitable. The automobiles are all tightly packed in three lanes.

1:10: It would not take lengthy for Kyle Busch to take the lead forward of Chase Elliott. Denny Hamlin drops to the again. 

1:05: The second Round of 12 race is underway. 

12:53: Drivers report back to their automobiles and begin their engines. 

12:30: Cars are being pushed onto the grid forward of the 1:05 p.m. inexperienced flag.

NASCAR begin time in the present day

  • Time (ET): 1 p.m. 
  • TV channel: NBCSN
  • Live stream:, NBC Sports App, fuboTV

The inexperienced flag for Monday’s NASCAR Cup Series playoff race at Talladega is scheduled to drop at 1 p.m. ET after the race was postponed from Sunday on account of rain.

How to observe NASCAR at Talladega

  • TV channel: NBCSN (TSN3 in Canada)
  • Live stream: | NBC Sports App | fuboTV (7-day free trial)
  • Radio: MRN

NBCSN programming will start at midday ET with the community’s “Countdown to Green” prerace present, hosted by Marty Snider with analysts Brad Daugherty and Kyle Petty. Race protection will start at 1 p.m. ET on Monday.

Rick Allen will deal with play-by-play duties for the race whereas Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Burton and Steve Letarte will present evaluation. Snider, Kelli Stavast, Dave Burns and Parker Kligerman are the pit reporters this weekend. Rutledge Wood shall be a “specialty reporter,” within the phrases of NBC.

NASCAR Cup playoff standings

Kyle Larson leads the playoff standings because the second Round of 12 race begins. On the opposite finish are the drivers under the lower line: William Byron, Kevin Harvick, Alex Bowman and Christopher Bell. Byron trails eighth-place driver Brad Keselowski by solely 4 factors.

A playoff driver who wins a race within the Round of 12 mechanically advances to the following spherical.

1Kyle Larson3096
2Denny Hamlin3082
3Kyle Busch3074
4Martin Truex Jr.3070
5Ryan Blaney3063
6Chase Elliott3061
7Joey Logano3045
8Brad Keselowski3043
9William Byron3039
10Kevin Harvick3036
11Alex Bowman3030
12Christopher Bell3018

NASCAR beginning lineup at Talladega Speedway

Here is the whole NASCAR beginning lineup for Monday’s playoff race at Talladega Superspeedway, the YellaWood 500.

Start pos.DriverCar No.Team
1P-Denny Hamlin11Joe Gibbs Racing
2P-Kyle Busch18Joe Gibbs Racing
3P-Chase Elliott9Hendrick Motorsports
4P-Ryan Blaney12Penske Ford
5P-Kyle Larson5Hendrick Motorsports
6P-Martin Truex Jr.19Joe Gibbs Racing
7P-Brad Keselowski2Penske Ford
8P-Joey Logano22Penske Ford
9P-Kevin Harvick4Stewart-Haas Racing
10P-William Byron24Hendrick Motorsports
11P-Alex Bowman48Hendrick Motorsports
12P-Christopher Bell20Joe Gibbs Racing
13Tyler Reddick8Richard Childress Racing
14Kurt Busch1Chip Ganassi Racing
15Matt DiBenedetto21Wood Brothers Racing
16Austin Dillon3Richard Childress Racing
17Chase Briscoe14Stewart-Haas Racing
18Daniel Suárez99Trackhouse Racing
19Bubba Wallace2323XI Racing
20Aric Almirola10Stewart-Haas Racing
21Rickey Stenhouse Jr.47JTG Daugherty Racing
22Michael McDowell34Front Row Motorsports
23Ross Chastain42Chip Ganassi Racing
24Chris Buescher17Roush Fenway Racing
25Ryan Newman6Roush Fenway Racing
26Erik Jones43Richard Petty Motorsports
27Ryan Preece37JTG Daugherty Racing
28Cole Custer41Stewart-Haas Racing
29Corey LaJoie7Spire Motorsports
30Anthony Alfredo38Front Row Motorsports
31Cody Ware51Petty Ware Racing
32BJ McLeod78Live Fast Motorsports
33Justin Allgaier77Spire Motorsports
34Josh Bilicki52Rick Ware Racing
35Quin Houff00StarCom Racing
36Joey Gase53Rick Ware Racing
37Garrett Smithley15Rick Ware Racing
38Justin Haley16Kaulig Racing
39David Starr66Motorsports Business Management
40Landon Cassill96Gaunt Brothers Racing

Source Link –

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 1 =

Back to top button